OZ Naturals Hyaluronic Serum–Review

OZ Naturals Hyaluronic Serum–Review

Hey everyone! I hope you’ve had a great Monday so far!

I’m taking a moment, today, to branch away from the East Asian brands and tell you guys about a serum that I’ve been using by OZ Naturals. When I had the opportunity to work with them to test run their Hyaluronic Serum, I jumped at the chance. They have a pretty impressive list of qualities: cruelty-free, vegan and natural ingredients, and (for the Americans) made in the USA.

20150709_152605~2~2

Hyaluronic acid isn’t scary and like what you may be thinking. I’m sure you’ve seen it plastered all over numerous beauty products and/or claiming that it will make you look 20 years younger. If you aren’t sure exactly what it is, HA is actually something that our bodies naturally make (and industries replicate for beauty products) that helps to fill out and draw moisture into your skin. When we are born, we have the highest concentration of HA and, as we age, we lose more and more. Because of this, many people have turned to HA to help reduce the signs of aging, calm the skin, and provide moisture. HA can hold about 1000 times it’s own weight in moisture! You can check here or here for some more info.

In this formulation, there is also Vitamin C and E which are both wonder vitamins for your skin. I, personally, take Vitamin E supplements by mouth which help to keep my hair, skin, and nails beautiful and glowing. Here’s a photo that includes the list of ingredients (which are plant based, including the HA itself):

20150709_152651~2

OZ Naturals packs this powerful serum in a small glass bottle with a dropper top. The dropper, I found, helps to keep everything sanitized and less messy. After cleansing your face, apply your toner (if you use one), then take the dropper and apply a few drops of the serum to your fingers and apply all over your face. I definitely concentrated on my cheeks because they are the driest while my T-zone is oily. After giving it a few minutes to absorb, you can follow with your regular moisturizers (and I even did my usual acne treatments after a few days so that I could verify my skin’s reaction to this product).

After using it for almost a week I have to say I’m very pleasantly surprised by this serum! It’s marketed as a great anti-aging product and since I don’t really have signs of aging yet, I didn’t expect too much. After just the first use, the next morning I could tell that my face (especially the cheeks) were much more moisturized! After a couple of days, my skin was smoother, brighter, and more supple. You know the ladies on commercials that lightly pat their cheeks to see the skin spring back? That was me for three days straight. I even had a healthy glow which I assume can be attributed to the added vitamins.

Overall I was very pleased with this Hyaluronic Serum by OZ Naturals. I didn’t expect too much of a difference, but it worked and I feel like it really would help with anti-aging since it improved my skin’s suppleness and moisture. I give it 5 pomegranates. I’m extremely pleased with the results, the ingredients, and the price (check out the link below).  I don’t particularly like the glass bottle it comes in, but not enough to really bump this down.

pp5

If you’d like to try out OZ Naturals Hyaluronic Serum, you can go to Amazon.com here.

Your Turn:

Have you ever tried a hyaluronic serum before? If so, how did you like it? If not, would you be interested in trying one?

Disclaimer: This review was sponsored by OZ Naturals and I received this product in exchange for my completely honest review. All opinions are from The Pretty Pomegranate and do not reflect the views or opinions of the sponsor. Any time a product has been sponsored or The Pretty Pomegranate has been compensated, it will be noted in the post.

Thank you, as always, for reading and be sure to also visit my Facebook and Twitter pages! Don’t forget to check out my giveaway as well! (Click the image below)

Giveaway

13 thoughts on “OZ Naturals Hyaluronic Serum–Review

    1. Thank you! Yes, I had never heard of them before, but once I read about their company and products, I knew I had to try their stuff! I was so surprised at how much I loved it! I’m also super glad that it’s really affordable so I can fuel my new addiction! 😉 Thanks for reading, doll!

      Like

Leave A Comment (I love 'em!)

