OZ Naturals Matrix 6 Mega Bright Eye Gel–Review

OZ Naturals Matrix 6 Mega Bright Eye Gel–Review

*This is a sponsored post. I received the following product in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own and are not reflective of the brand.

If I don’t get nine hours of sleep each night, eat a healthy diet low in sugar, and drink at least 8 full glasses of water each day I end up with saggy, dark under eyes. Can you imagine how often that is? Often.

So I jumped at the chance to try out OZ Naturals’ Matrix 6 Mega Bright Eye Gel. Mega bright? Yes, please! Besides, their Hyaluronic Acid Serum is the bee’s knees.

matrix 6 eye cream 1

I’ll admit, some of the ingredients sounded… interesting. So, here, I’ve broken them down for you:

Matrix 6 (matrixyl synthe’6): a peptide combination that smoothes wrinkles (read about it from the manufacturer’s here)

haloxyl: anti-inflammatory that helps to decrease dark circles over time

caffeine: skin conditioner that helps to reduce puffiness

hyaluronic acid: moisturizes

apple stem cells: encourages cell turnover for a more youthful appearance

OZ Naturals also boasts that this is made in the USA and is 84.2% natural.

The directions state to use before your eye cream. You can dab around the eye area, or it can be used all over your face. This gel, according to the box, is safe to use morning and night, and can even be worn under makeup!

matrix 6 eye cream 2

The first time I tried this, I used way, way too much. You only need about half a pump for both eyes. I applied around my eyes and even right on my dark circles. There was no stinging, itching, or discomfort at all. This product does have a slight cooling and tightening effect which I felt was nice, but there’s a downside. It’s so sticky! I felt like it never really absorbed into my skin. I didn’t even attempt wearing makeup over this due to the tackiness after application. For night, I didn’t really mind (except sometimes my eyelids would fold and stick to together if I looked down).

The consistency is a cloudy gel and it has virtually no smell–great news for those with sensitivities to fragrances.

Overall, I felt that the results only lasted while the product was actually on my skin. By the next morning, my dark circles were back and my eyes were slightly dry again. I was only able to use this product for about a week before writing this review so maybe it’ll be different after using it for a month or longer, but for now… not so much. I have also been using it only at night and on days when I don’t have to go to work or run errands due to the stickiness. If the consistency was different, and it was more like a cream that absorbed, I’d totally use this during the day, too, to maximize the effect.

I rate the OZ Naturals Matrix 6 Mega Bright Eye Gel 2 pomegranates. After the great results from their Hyaluronic Acid, I was expecting perfection, but this just falls short for me. It doesn’t seem to moisturize too much, it’s sticky, doesn’t absorb, and the results only seem to last while the product is on.

 pp2

To try out the OZ Naturals Matrix 6 Mega Bright Eye Gel, you can find it on Amazon here.

What’s the best eye gel you’ve tried?

Don’t forget to stop by this Sunday at 9am EST! I’ll be debuting a series all about the sheet mask! 🙂

yazzisig

Let’s get social!

Twitter

Facebook

Bloglovin’

6 thoughts on “OZ Naturals Matrix 6 Mega Bright Eye Gel–Review

  1. Aww it’s too bad this didn’t work out as well as you had hoped—but I have been wanting to add a hyaluronic acid to my skin care regimen so I’ll look into the one you like!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That HA serum is awesome! You would get the most benefit using it everyday, but I’ll be honest and say that I forget sometimes. I do find that if my skin is feeling extra dry or I just did a potent mask/peel that it really helps it reabsorb moisture. I definitely recommend it! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave A Comment (I love 'em!)

