OZ Naturals Ocean Mineral Cleanser–Review

OZ Naturals Ocean Mineral Cleanser–Review

*This is a sponsored post. I received the following product in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own and are not reflective of the brand. Powered by BrandBacker.

I’ve worked with OZ Naturals in the past. Some things I’ve loved (and plan to buy in the future) and some things just didn’t fit with me well. Nevertheless, the US brand has a lot to offer consumers and I was thrilled to have the opportunity to work with them again!

This time I was sent the OZ Naturals Ocean Mineral Facial Cleanser. If you’ve been following my blog, you know I have a soft spot for cleansers. I don’t know why I love them so much, but being able to wash off makeup, dirt, oil, and other impurities is just so satisfying.

oz naturals ocean mineral.jpg

According to OZ Naturals, this cleanser contains multiple types of ocean minerals, used for their purifying properties, as well as Vitamin E and rose hip oil. Vitamin E is, of course, great for skin and rose hip oil is a natural source of antioxidants, Vitamin A, and anti-inflammatories. It also contains ingredients like aloe, lavender water, clary sage essential oil, olive oil, tea tree oil, and others. There’s no alcohol, parabens, or sulfates. As if those aren’t nice enough, it’s made with 72% organic ingredients!

oz naturals ocean mineral back.jpg

I used this cleanser in the mornings as I already have an effective double cleanse method for the evenings. It’s a clear gel type cleanser that doesn’t really foam no matter how fervently you attempt for bubbles. The consistency is a lot thinner than I though it would be. I lost a few drops the first few times because I wasn’t holding my hand flat!

It has a very light scent that, I imagine is brought on by all of the ocean minerals in the product. I suck at scents so I’ll describe it as best I know: it smells kind of like the pool. I know that’s strange, but it’s a fresh scent that I can imagine I’ve smelled while taking a dip in the summer. It’s not really a perfumey scent and I wouldn’t say it’s my favorite, but it isn’t strong and fades once you rinse your face.

oz naturals ocean mineral 2.jpg

So how’s the performance? It was nice. Not anything astronomical, but it was nice to use in the mornings. I didn’t see a “more vibrant appearance upon 1st use” like they claim, but I did feel like my face was fresher and cleaner after using. The great thing is that it’s formulated to be good for sensitive skin, too, so no redness or irritation in sight!

I give the OZ Naturals Ocean Mineral Facial Cleanser 3.5 pomegranates. It’s a nice, gentle cleanser that does a good job, but there’s so many cleansers on the market now that, once this one is gone, I’ll be trying more.

pp3.5

You can get your own OZ Naturals Ocean Mineral Facial Cleanser on Amazon here.

What gentle cleanser do you love right now?

yazzisig5

Let’s get social!

Twitter

Facebook

Bloglovin’

8 thoughts on “OZ Naturals Ocean Mineral Cleanser–Review

    1. Same here! Well, not really fickle, just not super loyal to any one cleanser. I probably have way too many cleansers for my own good. I have this one for the morning (sometimes adding the Murad Acne Anti-Aging cleanser) then I have my oil and foam cleanser for night time. I just realized I have a problem. hahaha! 😉

      Like

Leave A Comment (I love 'em!)

