Holiday Haute: My Holiday Skincare & GIVEAWAY!

Holiday Haute: My Holiday Skincare & GIVEAWAY!

This is a collaboration with Avec Valerie, What Julie Says, Everything & Nothin’, Devyn Pearle, and caniputitonmyface. These are all amazing women bloggers and I encourage you to click those links and check out their blogs!

We all have done our interpretation of our best holiday look. We want YOU to show us your best holiday look, too! So please join us on social media with the hashtag #HolidayHaute and show us what YOU do to look your holiday best! ❀

To look my best around this time of year I, of course, focus on how I can switch up my skin care for my changing skin. This time of year, it’s growing colder and darker. I can’t stand being cold so the heat gets turned up and the fire is sparked. But with rising temperatures, the humidity is zapped from the air, causing my skin to dry out. Usually my skin is normal to oily, but in the winter it becomes a lot more dry. Below are products that I like to use to combat dry winter skin to make sure that my skin is #HolidayHaute and I look my best!

Holiday Haute.jpg

Exfoliation is great year-round, but I like to up the ante in the winter time and add in an additional mechanical exfoliant. A mechanical exfoliant is one that actually scrubs dead, dry skin away whereas a chemical exfoliant is one that helps break down the actual dead skin cells.

I like to use Dermologica’s Clear Start Blackhead Clearing Scrub. It has microbeads that scrub away dead skin cells, but it also has beneficial botanicals (like tea tree, menthol, and meadowsweet) that help combat acne and soothe skin. It also has bentonite clay which helps absorb excess oils. It’s a much gentler scrub than the not-so-good-for-your-skin St. Ive’s Apricot Scrub, but you get the satisfaction of scrubbing dead skin away.

After a good cleanse and scrub, I like to apply OZ Natural’s Hyaluronic Acid Serum (reviewed here). Hyaluronic acid helps the skin to absorb moisture and this serum also contains vitamin C and E.

If you’ve read my blog, you know I love a good sheet mask. In fact, I did a whole week of sheet mask reviews! After the serum, I love to apply a sheet mask, sit back, and relax while it delivers deep moisture to my skin. A favorite right now is My Beauty Diary’s Hyaluronic Acid. Again, HA is a life saver!

After sheet masking, my skin is plump and full of moisture. I want to keep it that way! I then moisturize with Murad’s Hydro Dynamic Moisturizer. This is a great, creamy moisturizer for those with dry skin and is even gentle enough for those with sensitive skin. It’s formulated with Olive Fruit Oil and Collagen to moisturize and help keep your skin firm.

Now for the extra fun part:

A Giveaway!!!

The girls and I have teamed up to bring you some of the products that we love! To enter, click the link below and follow the instructions. Please keep in mind that this is open to US entrants only.

#HolidayHaute Blogger Collaboration Prize Pack

US entrants only. Giveaway ends at 12am on Dec 23, 2015. Winner will be contacted via email and announced on social media. Winner must claim prize within five (5) days of the giveaway announcement or another winner will be selected.Β  No false and/or giveaway specific accounts will be permitted to enter. Do not follow and then unfollow after the giveaway ends. Prizes will be sent via mail to the winner from each respective host. Any lost or damaged goods are not the responsibility of the hosts. This giveaway was in no way sponsored by any brand(s) and the items were purchased/obtained by each host respectively.

Here’s what you could win:

Skinfood Soft Eyelash Curler
Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream in Light/Medium
The Saem Sammul Smile Bebe Blusher in Bling Peach
Etude House sheet masks in Aloe and Olive
(1) 3.4 fl oz bottle of Our Moment by One Direction
A 3 month subscription to Birchbox
COSRX Low PH Cleanser
Daiso sheet mask cover
Shideido shampoo samples
Assorted sheet masks
Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara
Bareminerals Alluring Eyes holiday gift set
Bareminerals Charming Lips & Cheeks holiday gift set

holiday haute giveaway photo

We sincerely thank our lovely readers who keep us going and make this all worth it! ❀

Let us know via #HolidayHaute what products you love to use to get your best holiday look!

yazzisig

Let’s get social!

Twitter

Facebook

Bloglovin’

23 thoughts on “Holiday Haute: My Holiday Skincare & GIVEAWAY!

  1. I have dry skin, my current regimen includes using a charcoal cleansing cream in the morning and a cleansing oil in the evening followed by a charcoal foam wash. Then i use a toner, 1 or 2 serums, moisturizer, and eye cream. I also use masks (sheet, cream, etc) a few times a week.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave A Comment (I love 'em!)

