Rodan & Fields Night Renewing Serum and Lip Serum–Review

Rodan & Fields Night Renewing Serum and Lip Serum–Review

If you didn’t read my review on Rodan & Fields’ Microdermabrasion paste, then you need to asap! It has quickly become a favorite product to sloth off dead skin cells.

I mentioned in that post that I received these products in exchange for an honest review and that I had two more products to tell you about. Today it’s about the Night Renewing Serum and the Lip Renewing Serum.

The Renewing Night Serum has a mix of peptides and retinol which are great for improving your skin’s tone and texture. They can help combat wrinkles, large pores, hyper-pigmentation, and even acne. I was told that using this right after the Microdermabrasion Paste is most effective, but applying two completely brand new products to my skin at the same time sounds like a horribly bad idea so I opted for different days.

rodan-and-fields-redefine-night-serum

The Renewing Night Serum has virtually no scent to it and feels silky like a silicone primer would, but with no greasiness later. It should be used as a serum: applied after cleansing and toning, but before moisturizing. You buy a package of small capsules and use on capsule per application. I think that’s so handy because you know exactly how many applications you will get per package and, because they’re new capsules you open each time, you eliminate the risk of contamination.

Unfortunately, because I was able to try one capsule, I feel like I wasn’t able to use enough to see if there were any noticeable results. I love the ingredients, though, and know that I won’t have a reaction to it. This is listed as not recommended for those with sensitive skin. I give the Renewing Night Serum 3 pomegranates since I feel like it would be nice, but I didn’t see noticeable results from my own use.

pp3

The other product I used was the Renewing Lip Serum. My lips have been so dry and chapped with the winter air that regular Chapstick wasn’t doing it anymore. This lip serum comes packaged the same as the Night Serum does: in individual capsules. I would prefer a tube like lip gloss comes in because I got two uses out of a capsule and would rather have more control over the amount of serum I am able to use.

AALS060-web

There’s so scent or taste (don’t eat it!) to this serum either and it’s really more like a thick gloss/balm hybrid. I really liked it and honestly saw results overnight. My lips weren’t fully healed from damage, but they had vast improvement. I really love this serum!

I give the Renewing Lips Serum 4 pomegranates. I saw results so quick, but it wish it was in a different package.

pp4

I received these samples in exchange for an honest review from Naznin, a Rodan and Fields Independent Consultant. You can look at Rodan And Fields’ website here and find the Renewing Night Serum here as well as the Renewing Lip Serum here, but I encourage you to reach out to Naznin via email (agemebeautiful@gmail.com), Facebook here, or on Twitter here. She can get you deals, samples, and a consultation to see what products might be a good fit for you.

What Rodan and Fields products have you tried or would like to try?

yazzisig5

Let’s get social!

Twitter

Facebook

Bloglovin’

4 thoughts on “Rodan & Fields Night Renewing Serum and Lip Serum–Review

  1. This lip serum sounds legit. I have major issues with dry lips, especially since I got juvaderm. Are they doing any discounts for the holidays??
    Check out my post on cyber Monday deals too! I think you’ll find it helpful

    Like

    1. The Doctors that created these products are currently practicing Board Certified dermatologists. And the company created these sample ideas for us to share with people just so they could get instant gratification. 🙂 The company does offer a 60 day empty bottle money back guarantee if you don’t LOVE the products! I have an awesome offer for the month of April, plus I’m throwing in a $20 Starbucks gift card (as a reimbursement to the one time enrollment fee) and make it truly RISK FREE for you! AND I can send you the same glow bag! Would you like to try it?

      Like

Leave A Comment (I love 'em!)

