Etude House Precious Mineral Any Cushion–Review

Etude House Precious Mineral Any Cushion–Review

With my normal to oily skin, I use my Skin79 Hot Pink BB Cream in the Summer, but use mostly cushion compacts in the Winter because cushion compacts are more moisturizing to me. I’ve tried the IOPE Air Cushion Compact and really loved it, so I wanted more.

The Etude House Precious Mineral Any Cushion is a pretty well known product in the k-beauty world. It seems that people either love it or they don’t care for it. I received a deluxe sample of it a while back (enough for a few weeks’ worth or applications) and felt ready to share my views on it.

etude house cushion

I got the Precious Mineral Any Cushion in W13 Natural Beige. It’s, of course, pretty light, but it fits my skin tone pretty well. The idea behind this cushion is to create “beautiful pearly bright skin”.

I checked out the ingredients list to see if there was anything out of the ordinary, but there’s no much to it. There’s moisturizers, great for dry skin, and also some sunscreen which should be applied all of the time anyway. It does contain fragrance so if you’re sensitive, be aware of that as well.

On the first application, I wasn’t really thrilled with this one. I mean, can you blame me? I went from high end IOPE’s cult classic, to a drugstore version. Not that Etude House is a bad brand at all, but I wasn’t super impressed.

I will say that, after a few uses, I’ve gotten used to it and don’t dislike it like I used to. It’s a littler lighter than I need for my skin tone (I shudder at how light the first shade must be). It also doesn’t seem to have much coverage which, if you have blemishes and acne scarring like I do, you need. I tried to layer it and that’s a bad idea as it can get cakey if you apply more to try and cover spots.

Below is a before and after of the cushion’s performance. On the left, I’m only wearing moisturizer and on the right I’m wearing the Precious Mineral Any Cushion.

etude house mineral cushion comparison

You can see (particularly on my forehead) that the coverage is pretty sheer, but it does help with some blotchiness.

The wear is nice. It doesn’t smudge or rub off too easily. At the end of a long day I can still see my makeup going relatively strong. It doesn’t necessarily help combat oil, but it doesn’t make it worse either.

I give the Etude House Precious Mineral Any Cushion 3.5 pomegranates. It was nice, I like the lower price, but I felt like I needed more coverage and it was a little too light.

pp3.5

You can order the Etude House Precious Mineral Any Cushion on Etude House’s website here or on Amazon here.

Have you tried any cushion compacts before?

yazzisig5

Let’s get social!

Twitter

Facebook

Bloglovin’

8 thoughts on “Etude House Precious Mineral Any Cushion–Review

Leave A Comment (I love 'em!)

