Jean Pierre Moisturizing Lip Mask–Review

Jean Pierre Moisturizing Lip Mask–Review

Oh, TJ Maxx, you get me in trouble sometimes.

A few weeks ago, I went into TJ Maxx to look for some clothes. I came out with no clothes (warranting a trip to Target next door) and with cosmetics instead. One of those items was this box of lip masks by Jean Pierre Cosmetics.

lip mask.jpg

Lip masks have been big in Asia before so they aren’t quite new to the market, but maybe new to the US. These specific masks are formulated with soothing allantoin, red algae extract, Vitamins C, E, and B3, hyaluronic acid, grapeseed extract, and rose essential oil. These ingredients are to soothe and hydrate lips while collagen is added to help plump.

“Snowmaggedon” struck the East Coast awhile back and with the extra heat and dry air, my lips became almost unbearable. I thought it would be the perfect time to crack one of these bad boys open and try it.

The box has five masks in them and each is individually wrapped in a disposable tray. The liquid inside has virtually no scent and it very watery. I pulled the lip shaped mask out and placed it on my lips (after cleansing and drying of course!).

You may have seen this photo if you follow me on Twitter.

lip mask shown.jpg

I don’t know…. it may be upside down…

You leave it on my about fifteen to twenty minutes. While there’s a slit so that you can open your mouth, you really can’t talk to do much other than breathe because the mask slides super easily.

It definitely has immediate effects, I’ll say that. Before I used the mask, my lips were so dry that they were cracking and painful. Immediately after the mask, they were much softer and moisturized. Even though it felt slightly tingly, I didn’t see any extra lip fullness from the mask.

Unfortunately, after a few hours, the effects wore off and my lips were dry again. I will say that they were “hydrated” enough to do some very gentle exfoliation and lip balm, bu they were still very dry.

I give the Jean Pierre Cosmetics Moisturizing Lip Mask 1.5 pomegranates. It was nice for the first two hours after using, but after that it didn’t really do anything. It made for some fun selfies, though!

pp1.5

You can buy your own Jean Pierre Cosmetics’ lip masks on Ricky’s NYC here or by probably scouring a TJ Maxx or Marshall’s.

What do you think of lip masks?

yazzisig5

Let’s get social!

Twitter

Facebook

Bloglovin’

11 thoughts on “Jean Pierre Moisturizing Lip Mask–Review

Leave A Comment (I love 'em!)

