January ’16 Favorites

January ’16 Favorites

Hello all!

At the beginning of the new year I decided that I wanted to bring a series to the blog. I love doing review and haul posts, but I wanted a little more regularity to add in to the content. I love reading bloggers’ posts about monthly empties, hauls, and the like, but the one thing I really love to read is about their favorite products of the month.

I blog mostly about beauty products, which was obviously intended, but I have found that I like blogging about lifestyle topics, too. So, with my new series, I’ve decided to do a post of my monthly favorites at the end of each month. These won’t just be about beauty, though! I’ll include favorite style options, music, makeup, skin care, food, activities, and anything else that I may have been enjoying that month!

I sincerely hope that you love following this series of favorites as much as I love blogging about them. So with that out of the way, here’s my first favorites post: January 2016.

Jan 16 favs.jpg

Etude House My Dear Blooming Lips Talk lipstick in BE106

I don’t use the word “bae” often, but I definitely think this lipstick is my bae. It’s creamy, moisturizing, long lasting, and the color is gorgeous. Don’t believe me? Check out my full review here!

etude house lips talk BE106 2

Scarf Weather

I really don’t like the cold, but man do I love scarves. I’ve been enjoying the cooler weather lately and love wrapping myself up in a soft, beautiful scarf. I have this infinity scarf from Target and love it!

Sheet Masking

Admittedly, sheet masks may be on my favorites list quite often as I use them so much. With the winter weather and the dry air indoors, my usually oily/normal skin has gotten dry and temperamental. Sheet masks to the rescue! I was given some Dermal masks by my bestie for Christmas and have been using them almost exclusively.

etude house sm

GOT7

GOT7 (pronounced “got seven”) is a Korean “boy band” if you will. I really first heard about them when I watched the South Korean Show Roommate where, in Season 2, GOT7 member Jackson, lived in the house. I loved Jackson instantly because of his goofy sense of humor and how down-to-earth he is. I’ve particularly been loving their song “Just Right” which is about loving yourself and not having to be so perfect. Here’s a link to the original music video. Be sure to have the captions on so you can see the English translation. ❤ (FYI: Jackson is the guy with blonde hair in the green sweatshirt that says “golf” in pink.)

What were your favorites this month?

yazzisig5

Let’s get social!

Twitter

Facebook

Bloglovin’

4 thoughts on “January ’16 Favorites

Leave A Comment (I love 'em!)

