Etude House Dear My Blooming Lips Talk in BE106–Review

Etude House Dear My Blooming Lips Talk in BE106–Review

On a recent order for a fresh batch of makeup and skin care, I purchased the Etude House Dear My Blooming Lips Talk in BE106. Admittedly, I didn’t need a new lipstick–I have a collection in my bag already–but I’d read such great reviews that I had to try it myself.

Spoilers: I may be in love.

etude house lips talk BE106 2

Etude House is a South Korean company that caters to teens and young adults. Their idea is that every girl is a princess so their packaging and marketing is designed to be pretty, cute, and sparkly. This was my first foray into their makeup products (cushion compacts aside) so I was pretty nervous to see how it would be.

I had been looking for a gorgeous, deeper shade for the winter months. Up until recently, I was only about pinks and brighter colors, but as I’ve gotten older, I’ve started to be swayed my darker shades and matte finishes.

etude house lips talk be106 1

The shade that I took the plunge for is BE106. It’s not really “beige” as the categorization would imply, but more of a mature berry red. I had read numerous reviews before purchasing andΒ everyone had good things to say. A few reviewers even claimed that this is a dupe for MAC’s Twig, although a little glossier. I’ve never tried Twig, but you can check out this photo on Instagram by ayumi6532.

I didn’t keep the box (shame on me!) but it’s pink, as most Etude House things are, and done very prettily. The actual product is house in a beautiful pale pink tube with a silver bow at the base. Bonus: The bow actual detaches and becomes a ring! It’s honestly just so cute. For reference, I wear a size 5.5 on my ringer finger and this little bow ring fits my middle finger with a little wiggle room so I think people with size 6 or 6.5 might be able to wear it just fine.

The actual wear is simply amazing. It has a finish similar to the cremesheen by MAC. Moisturizing, but can settle into dry lips if they aren’t exfoliated and moisturized. I applied BE106 in the morning before work and didn’t reapply all day to test the wear.Β It’s amazing. The moisturizing feel disappeared after a couple of hours, but the color stayed all day. It was probably not as saturated as when I first applied, but you could definitely tell that I still had lipstick on.

etude house lips talk be106

This lipstick has been my go to for the past few weeks. It even makes my teeth look whiter (score!). It’s half the price of a MAC lipstick, but just as good quality, if not better (talking about wear time). I want all of the shades now!

I give the Etude House Dear My Blooming Lips Talk lipstick in BE106 5 pomegranates. It’s been a favorite of mine since the first swatch.

pp5

You can get your own Etude House Dear My Blooming Lips Talk (in many different shades, too!) at Etude House’s official website here,Β on Amazon here, or on Ebay (from the seller I bought mine) here.

What’s your go-to winter shade right now?

yazzisig5

Let’s get social!

Twitter

Facebook

Bloglovin’

21 thoughts on “Etude House Dear My Blooming Lips Talk in BE106–Review

    1. Definitely starting browsing their makeup products! I’ve been really in love with this lipstick and I tried one of their tints (in a sample packet) and ordered the full size after the second use. I really want to explore their makeup items more now! πŸ˜€

      Like

Leave A Comment (I love 'em!)

