EGLips EZ Quick Makeup Remover–Review

EGLips EZ Quick Makeup Remover–Review

I’ll be honest and say that it wasn’t until recently that I even considered using a separate product to remove my eye makeup. A couple of years ago my routine consisted of one cleanser (quick, rough swipes… eek!) and slapping on whatever moisturizer was cheapest at the drug store.

My, how times have changed.

Now that my makeup stash has been growing and I’ve been enjoying playing with new looks and products, I needed something more to remove my makeup. I’ll admit, I bought this product solely because it wasn’t very expensive. I hadn’t seen too many reviews and really just wanted to throw one in my virtual shopping cart and be done.

eglips makeup remover

The EGLips EZ Quick Lip & Eye Remover is marketed as a mild makeup remover that is gentle for eyes and lips. It contains Argan and grapeseed oils which help to moisturize skin. It also contains Allantoin which soothes skin while moisturizing as well. It doesn’t contain synthetic colors, parabens, TALC, synthetic fragrances, or Benzopehnon.

The product contains both oil and water cleanser to remove all types of makeup. You can see in the photo that the oil and water separate after a period of time. To use, just shake the bottle and apply to two cotton pads. Gently press the cotton pads to your eyes for a few seconds then gently wipe clean. After this, you can cleanse your face.

Here, I have applied Benefit’s They’re Real gel liner, Urban Decay’s Perversion mascara, a bright colored lip tint, and a Makeup Revolution lipstick to my inner arm.

eglips remover performance

I applied some of the EGLips EZ Quick Lip & Eye Remover to a cotton pad, pressed on my arm for about 5 seconds then gently wiped twice.

eglips performance2

The lip products were removed completely where I wiped with the pad. The mascara was mostly gone. The gel liner (not surprisingly because it’s so tough) only smudged a little. A definite bonus to this remover is that my eyes don’t feel dehydrated or tender after removing my makeup–an issue I’ve had with some Western brands in the past.

I give the EGLips EZ Quick Lip & Eye Remover 3.5 pomegranates. My skin feels soft and moisturized after using, but with the amount of eye makeup I wear sometimes, I need something with a little more oomph. Definitely not a bad remover for moderate to light amounts of makeup.

pp3.5

To pick up your own bottle of EGLips’ EZ Quick Lip & Eye Remover, you can find it on Beautynet Korea here or on Ebay here.

Let’s get social!

Twitter

Facebook

Bloglovin’

12 thoughts on “EGLips EZ Quick Makeup Remover–Review

  1. Ever since I started using cleansing oils, I’ve needed much less eye makeup remover. Do you use cleansing oils? I find that using the cleansing oil first breaks down the eye makeup really well and then I just follow up with a bit of eye makeup remover.
    For specific eye makeup remover I’ve really been enjoying the Bourjois eye makeup remover – it doesn’t leave a greasy film on my skin and is very effective in removing waterproof eye makeup.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I do use a cleansing oil, but have never thought to try cleansing first and then the makeup remover afterwards! I’ll have to give that a go. Do you use a second, foaming cleanser? If so, do you do the makeup remover between the cleansers or after both cleansers?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I think so, I have very dry skin and I don’t find it to be drying. It feels a little oily after I use it, which I don’t mind. I usually wait until it dries and then I apply eye gel or eye cream.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave A Comment (I love 'em!)

