The Saem Cover Perfection Tip Concealer–Review

The Saem Cover Perfection Tip Concealer–Review

I still haven’t found the perfect combination of skin care products that make my skin look and feel flawless. Who knows if that combination is even out there but, until then, I’ll just enjoy the adventure.

While I wait that out, I’m resorting to good quality makeup products to help my skin out a little. Up until recently I had been using a liquid Maybelline concealer. It wasn’t bad, but just not enough to cover blemishes and spots.

After some searching online, I came across The Saem’s Cover Perfection Tip Concealer.

the saem tip concealer

There’s not a ton to this product. I mean… concealer is concealer. But I think it’s worth saying that this brand has a few different types of concealers available.

There’s the liquid concealer, stick concealer, pot concealer, tip concealer (the one I have here), and the duo which seems to be tip concealer on one end and stick on the other. I have to say, after trying this type, I’d definitely be interested in trying out some of their other products because… well, you’ll see. 😉

I chose the shade #1 Clear Beige. I’m a pale person–even more so inn the winter months. I’ve found that, personally, with concealer I’d rather go a little light than too dark. Lighter shades are more blendable and fixable with some bronzer, but darker shades just bring more attention to whatever I’m trying to cover up. They also have #1.5 and #2 shades which go darker as the number increases.

the saem tip concealer 01

This concealer has a doe foot applicator (my applicator of choice) and has a creamy, blendable formula which I love. I was pleasantly surprised the first time trying it to learn that not only does it conceal dark spots with ease, but it also conceals the redness from acne flare ups!

Below, I’ve tried to demonstrate the effectiveness of the concealer. I used a red lip tint to mimic the redness of a pimple. Keep in mind that I did this on the inside of my arm (so pale, it’s almost transparent!) so the shade is too dark for my inner arm. On the left is no coverage and on the right the op half has been covered.

the saem tip concealer collage

This is pretty much my go to concealer now. Maybelline has now been retired in favor of this guy.

I will say that the downside to this particular formula is that, because it’s so creamy, it’s not quite as hydrating as my old concealer. This makes it way too thick to be used under the eyes. I experience heavy creasing within minutes of applying under the eyes, even if I set with powder. So, for now, I’ll be on the hunt for a great under eye concealer (any recommendations?), but will keep The Saem’s Cover Perfection Tip Concealer handy for pretty much everything else.

I give this concealer 4.5 pomegranates. The formula makes concealing hyper-pigmentation and acne quick and easy, it’s super inexpensive, and the shade is perfect on my pale skin. But the formula is too thick and creamy for under they eyes.

pp4.5

You can get The Saem’s Cover Perfection Tip Concealer on Amazon here or on Beautynet Korea here.

What’s your go to concealer?

yazzisig

Don’t forget that there’s only a couple of days left for my collaboration giveaway!!! You can win over $100 worth of products from some amazing bloggers! You can check it out HERE.

holiday haute giveaway photo

Let’s get social!

Twitter

Facebook

Bloglovin’

8 thoughts on “The Saem Cover Perfection Tip Concealer–Review

Leave A Comment (I love 'em!)

