Dry Shampoo: Batiste vs. Skinfood

Dry Shampoo: Batiste vs. Skinfood

I’m pretty sure, most days, my hair hates me. The roots fall flat and the ends frizz up. God forbid I try to skip a day without a wash. Then my scalp, much like my T-zone, becomes oily and slick, and refuses to cooperate with me at all.

If you’ve dealt with this problem, then you’ve probably also tried at least one dry shampoo. I’ve tried a few brands over the years, more being a waste of money than not, and decided it was high time to compare the two latest products that I’ve been using.

batiste vs skinfood dry shampoo

Batiste, if you’ve read nearly any other beauty blog, receives high marks for it’s quality. It helps to bring fresh life back to limp roots. I bought the floral scented Blush, but there are many other scents to choose from including Cherry, Tropical, and Wild… whatever that smells like.

Personally, with Batiste, I need to spritz my hair when I wake up first thing in the morning otherwise my hair becomes too greasy even for a floral scented savior. Not much product is needed and, while it won’t make you feel like you just washed your hair clean, it helps to bring some body back to your mangled mane.

Skinfood’s Morning Tea Dry Shampoo is, remarkably, similar. This scent is in Peppermint, which I actually prefer as the mint helps me wake up a little more in the morning. As with Batiste, you only need a little product and you’ll see some body back in your ‘do before you know it.

So if they’re so similar, who’s the winner?

I prefer Skinfood’s refreshing peppermint scent, but Batiste has to be the winner in this toe to toe battle. Batiste contains 6.73 ounces of product while Skinfood only contains 3.38. That’s only half! And while Skinfood is only a couple of dollars more than Batiste, ounce for ounce, Batiste is the better buy. I can’t justify spending more for just scent when they both perform so well.

Batiste wins!

To snag yourself a can of Batiste, you can check out Amazon here.

To try out Skinfood’s version, check out Tester Korea here (out of stock as of this posting).

What’s your favorite dry shampoo?

yazzisig

Let’s get social!

Twitter

Facebook

Bloglovin’

13 thoughts on “Dry Shampoo: Batiste vs. Skinfood

  1. I’ve tried different dry shampoos but always come back to Batiste…it just seems to work better and you can’t really complain for the price…! I like the oriental one, it smells sooo nice and the scent stays on for hours!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I will definitely have to try the Batiste and see how it works for me. Everyone is always raving about it. A powder might work well too! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave A Comment (I love 'em!)

