Wishlist 2015

Wishlist 2015

We all have a few things on our wishlists this year. We may get a few things, we may not, but the fun is in the wishing.

I remember when I was a kid, I would lay down on the floor with that ten pound JCPenney catalog and write out everything I was interested in. Twelve pages and two hours later, we found out that apparently I wanted everything from new pajamas (in every color) to a bunk bed for just myself. When Christmas came I didn’t get everything I wanted and that was okay. Honestly, I forgot about most everything I wrote down (I thought that was the point of writing it down!), but I still have fond memories of Christmases with my family and every year was always a fun occasion.

My brother and I would wake up right as the sun did. We’d wake our parents up to open gifts (but not before peeking into the living room to see how many gifts had landed under the tree). After gift opening, my mom and I would lay back on the sofa or chairs and use whatever pampering items we had gotten (masks, fluffy aloe socks, etc). We would have a giant Christmas breakfast that was more around brunch time, then everyone relaxed and played for the rest of the day.

I won’t see my side of the family this year due to the move and my new job, and there’s been some big changes in the family including death which has changed a lot of how the holidays are done. But I still believe it will be an amazing Christmas despite the ups and downs. Humans are resilient after all.

So to keep the kid inside me happy, here’s my grown-up wishlist consisting of skin care and cosmetic goodies that I never would of dreamed of when I was seven years old!

Tony Moly Panda’s Dream White Magic Cream

I actually reviewed this recently here. I surprisingly loved it even though it has an identity crisis on whether it’s actually a cream or treatment. At an affordable price, I’d love to give this adorable, chubby panda a home on my skin care shelf.

tony moly panda

Too Cool For School Dinoplatz Escalator Mascara

No, I don’t need more mascara right now, but I mean… look at this! It’s a dinosaur and a tall building! Besides, there’s some pretty good reviews online for this tubing mascara…. enough that I need to test this for myself.

too cool for school mascara

Mizon Egg White Bubble Cleanser

This claims to be great for pores (hello!) and has gotten good reviews online. Plus, anything that says “mild skin smoothie” is something that needs to be on my face, pronto.

egg_white_bubble_cleanser_1

SU:M37 Miracle Rose Cleansing Stick

This has been on my list for months. Months! It has over 90% natural ingredients, including fermented damask rose. It’s a holy grail product for many people including those in Korea. I neeeed this. I vow to buy this at some point in my life… probably after I finish my other 82378573 second step cleansers. Whoops! 😉

SU-M37-Miracle-Rose-Cleansing-Stick

IOPE Air Cushion XP Compact in N21 Natural Vanilla

This was one of my first cushions and I believe it is a case of “I didn’t know what I had”. I’ve since sampled a few other cushions (reviews to come!), but this remains a favorite. Thankfully, SokoGlam has it for $39 plus a refill. Score!

IOPE-XP-CUSHION-COMPACT-XP-OPEN-SOKOGLAM

Missha Time Revolution The First Treatment Essence

This is probably my biggest splurge item on my list because I have never used it and it’s a little pricey for a guess work essence. Buuut… it’s the holy grail treatment for a huge amount of people. I see it everywhere I turn on the internet and I really, really want to try it!

missha time revolution first treatment essence

Lush

There’s nothing like a comforting bath to soothe your body when it’s cold outside. What better time to warm, relax, and pamper than Christmas?! I have a pretty long list from Lush, but it mostly includes Christmas themed stuff. Yog Nog, Father Christmas, and Cinders are all bath bombs I’ve got my twinkling eye on. Add in the Milky Bath bubble bar and I feel like I’d be set!

lush

That’s all for my 2015 holiday wishlist! What do you hope is under your tree this season?

yazzisig

Let’s get social!

Twitter

Facebook

Bloglovin’

11 thoughts on “Wishlist 2015

Leave A Comment (I love 'em!)

