Tony Moly Panda’s Dream White Magic Cream–Review

Tony Moly Panda’s Dream White Magic Cream–Review

Oh, pandas. Man, are they cute!

Probably Tony Moly’s most known product is the Panda’s Dream White Magic Cream. Even Urban Outfitters sells it and it’s been cropping up on beauty lists all over the internet. Besides his cute factor, this chubby panda claims to brighten, whiten, and fade hyper-pigmentation.

20150725_143230~2

I received a couple samples of this, which was great because I had been interested in buying it, but was concerned about exactly how “bright” and “white” I would become.

The full size package is just too cute for words. It’s in the shape of a round panda and the top twists off to reveal the bottom half containing the cream (much like the Tony Moly Red Appletox Honey Cream I reviewed before).

tony moly panda

The ingredients list isn’t anything too fancy. The star ingredient is niacinamide which helps even skin tone, reduce redness, and zap PIH (post-inflammatory hyper-pigmentation). Niacinamide also helps reduce signs of aging. Added to the list is bamboo shoot extract which, supposedly, helps moisturize and hydrate skin. There’s also titanium dioxide, which is a sunscreen, and denatured alcohol whichย might be an irritant for some.

The texture is a cream consistency and is a stark, almost unnerving white. I actually quite like the smell. It’s hard to describe, but it’s almost a floral smell. Some reviewers online comment that it smells like “old lady makeup”, which I disagree with, but to each his own.

Application is tricky. The formula turns matte pretty quickly, causing tugging and pulling at your skin. This could speed up the formation of wrinkles. Instead, I like to apply my serums and, while my skin is still slightly damp, apply this cream in short, quick strokes and finish by gently patting my skin. Yes, you will be a little white, but after five minutes or so (if you didn’t apply way too much), it will absorb and you will look good as new!

This says “cream”, but I wouldn’t use it as a moisturizer. It just doesn’t really seem to hydrate.ย Some people use this asย a makeup base, which I suppose you could, but I didn’t. I’m already a pretty pale person, but with this cream, I would be a ghostly figure. While reading reviews, I came across someone who uses it where you would highlight your face and that sounds like a great idea, but I settled for using this during my night time routine. I used this after my serums and other treatments and before my night moisturizer.

So what do I think? I love this little panda! After only about a week of use, I could already see acne scars and PIH fading! I don’t feel like it really “brightened” my skin overall, but if it helps me fade some scars and even my skin tone I’m all for it. Add to that that the full size is only about ten bucks, well then this is a winner!

I give the Tony Moly Panda’s Dream White Magic Cream 4.5 pomegranates. Application is tricky, but if you time it right (while serums are still damp), then it’s… well… a dream! In theory you could use this as a makeup base, but I prefer to use it at night so that I don’t go out looking like I have white makeup on.

pp4.5

To snag this adorable panda cream, you can find it on Amazon here or on Beautynet Korea here.

Have you ever tried Tony Moly products before?

yazzisig

Let’s get social!

Twitter

Facebook

Bloglovin’

20 thoughts on “Tony Moly Panda’s Dream White Magic Cream–Review

  1. Hey! Your page is broken! It won’t stop forcing the page to scroll to one of the two ad videos at the bottom of the review. I literally can’t even read your review, and even now every time I stop typing the page jumps back to that damn video. (T_T)

    Like

  2. Hi! I’ve been thinking about buying this product and I read your review. Just asking, would it also be suitable if I were to use Aloe Vera gel instead of a serum and while it’s still damp can I apply the cream? Would it cause irritation? Thanks in advance!

    Like

  3. I saw the full size version of this recently and was curious about it. Niacinamide is an ingredient I’ve been on the lookout for to incorporate more into my skincare. It seems that Tony Moly does it again – cute packaging that actually contains GOOD product inside!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’d definitely recommend this! I was worried because, if you read other reviews, people either love it or hate it. But I’m on the “love it” side. It’s done wonders for my acne redness and PIH. I’ll be buying the full size as soon as I can! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

Leave A Comment (I love 'em!)

