Sheet Mask Marathon Day 7–Annie’s Way Seaweed

Sheet Mask Marathon Day 7–Annie’s Way Seaweed

Welcome to day seven of my Sheet Mask Marathon! We’re getting close to the end so please stay tuned. There is a special surprise waiting at the end. 😉 To get caught up, you can check out the beginning post here. After you do that, check out:

Day 1 (featuring Etude House Tea Tree),

Day 2 (featuring Nature Republic Snail),

Day 3 (featuring Mediheal WHP Charcoal and Mineral),

Day 4 (featuring Vandeo Marine Algae),

Day 5 (featuring My Beauty Diary Diamond & Caviar)

and Day 6 (featuring Freeset Donkey Milk Healing).

Day 7 is about one of my new found loves in the sheet mask world: Annie’s Way. I stumbled across these by complete chance. I was scouring Ebay looking for cheap sheet masks. These popped up in an auction (I prefer Buy It Now) and I figured if I could get them for a dollar or less (with free shipping), then great, but if not… whatever. I won most of them, though some went to about two dollars a piece. The seaweed is the one I was most excited for. If you’ve seen my first Lush haul with Big Blue, then you know I’m a maniac for anything seaweed. Plus, it’s anti-acne. Score!

20150909_163501_HDR

What it does: Seaweed, as mentioned already, claims to provide anti-acne properties. It contains a ton of beneficial vitamins and minerals that skin loves.

Ingredients: It contains a lot of moisturizers and humectants, including sodium hyaluronate. Algae extract and aloe are towards the middle of the list. It does contain fragrance so if you have sensitivities be cautious of that.

The Fit: The fit is thin, allowing it to conform to your face well. The strip above the upper lip is a little wide so I needed to fold it to keep it from sliding into my mouth. But, overall, this was a great fitting mask!

annieswayseaweed

The Smell: Happily enough, it didn’t smell like green goo from the sea. It did have a smell, but it was very light and almost vegetable-like. I think that’s pretty odd considering it has added fragrance. Couldn’t it smell like flowers or something…? Why vegetables??

The rating: I liked the fit and feel of this mask. It did help calm redness and irritation caused by acne, but unfortunately it didn’t make the pimples vanish. I think it really just helped ease the inflammation. I have tried other Annie’s Way masks and really love them so, ironically, the one mask I was most excited to try has turned out to be my least favorite of the brand. I give the Annie’s Way Seaweed Anti-Acne mask 3.5 pomegranates. It helped inflammation but not actually getting rid of acne. (Annie’s Way masks, in general, get a higher rating, though.)

pp3.5

I couldn’t find a place online to buy just the seaweed masks, but Beauteque has the whole anti-acne set available here.

Come back tomorrow for Day 7, the final day, of the Sheet Mask Marathon! I have a feeling it’s going to be the bee’s knees!

yazzisig

Let’s get social!

Twitter

Facebook

Bloglovin’

4 thoughts on “Sheet Mask Marathon Day 7–Annie’s Way Seaweed

Leave A Comment (I love 'em!)

