The Lovely Blog Award

The Lovely Blog Award

Blogging has been incredibly fun, a challenge, and a learning experience all wrapped up into one. So it makes me feel amazing when I’m nominated for an award by a fellow blogger. I have been nominated for multiples of awards and, while I’m not opposed to doing multiples of an award, I have limited blogging time now (essentially one day) and it would be near impossible for me to do it. So if you’ve nominated me, I thank you from the bottom of my heart for it and know that I appreciate it and you!

This award is a new one: The Lovely Blog Award. I was nominated by the gorgeous Janine at A Beautiful Whim. She is fabulous as has amazing tips, hauls, and ideas to satisfy the beauty lover in you. While writing this, I was also nominated for The Lovely Blog Award by Samantha from Beauty, Brains, And Biceps. Β Thank you! πŸ™‚

Here’s the rules:

Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog
List the rules and display the award
List 7 interesting facts about yourself
Nominate some bloggers who you think deserve this award

7 Facts About Me:

1.I’m a Public Relations major with a minor in Japanese language. I hope that my career will take me to East Asia one day. πŸ™‚

2. My music tastes are all over the map. Here’s a glimpse: I’m listening to Pandora right now and, with just a glance, I haveΒ  Florence and the Machine, Taylor Swift, and K-Pop stations.

3. Speaking of music… I didn’t want to be too traditional at my wedding so I walked down the aisle to The Winner Is by Danna Devotchka from the Little Miss Sunshine soundtrack. I loved it! ❀

4. I work at a high end spa and actually really love my job (with the exception of standing all day).

5. I have a sixteen year old, half-feral cat. She likes to cuddle. πŸ˜‰

6. I treat my dog like my child.

7. I just moved to another state and miss all my friends!! (And family… I know you’re reading mom! πŸ˜‰ )

Here are my nominees (sorry if you’ve done it already or don’t like awards):

Everything & Nothin’

Megan Has OCD

Supa Life of a Shopaholic

Coffee n’ Notes

Thanks again for the nomination, ladies! ❀

yazzisig

Let’s get social!

Twitter

Facebook

Bloglovin’

16 thoughts on “The Lovely Blog Award

    1. Thanks girl! Yeah, I started self learning awhile back, but really want to study it seriously. I, personally, find the pronunciation to be much easier than Romantic languages, but that’s just me. haha The reading/writing part of it is super difficult, though.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave A Comment (I love 'em!)

