The Blogger Recognition Award

The Blogger Recognition Award

Happy Tuesday!

My new job has been kicking my butt. I find that when I get home, I’m too exhausted to think about doing anything even mildly productive (that includes blogging). On days I’m not working I’m still exhausted, but have housework and other things to get done that I wouldn’t otherwise have the time for. That leaves me scrambling to keep up with my blog schedule that I had, only a month ago, been way ahead of. *sigh* For the next couple of weeks, I may drop off one regularly schedule post day (I’m currently on Sun, Tues, Thurs), until I can get my bearings back.

So today will be slightly different. I was nominated (a couple of weeks ago, sorry!) for The Blogger Recognition Award by fivezero. This is one I haven’t been nominated for and I love reading fivezero’s ideas and humor.

Blogger Recognition Award Rules

  1. Write a post explaining why you started blogging along with a few tips.
  2. Nominate some of your fellow bloggers.
  3. Comment on their blogs to let them know you’ve nominated them.

My Answers

I only started blogging a few months ago so I’m not sure I’m the best person to give tips and tricks to blogging. I’m constantly learning new things from photography to how to effectively tag your posts. I guess the big thing is to write about what you genuinely like and are interested in. If you pick what’s “popular” or something you don’t really care about just to get numbers, it’s going to get old… fast.

Also take advantage of the amazingly supportive blogging community. I’ve felt nothing but love with my blogging friends (old and new). But be sure to share the love! Go to others’ posts, read, comment, and like. Connect on social media, share posts that are cool. Just have fun interacting with everyone. I promise, it’s fun! 😉

I nominate (apologies if you’ve done it or don’t like doing awards!):

1. A Red Lip And A Nude Shoe

2. The Pink Impact

3. Beauty By Daniie B

4. Beautiful Breakable

5. A Brash Attitude

Thanks for reading! I’m sure after I get used to this new job that I’ll sink back into my routine. 😉

yazzisig

Let’s get social!

Twitter

Facebook

Bloglovin’

2 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award

Leave A Comment (I love 'em!)

