Skin79 Hot Pink BB Cream-Review

Skin79 Hot Pink BB Cream-Review

Awhile back, I did a review of Skin79’s VIP Gold BB Cream. It will suffice to say that I really loved it and if you just don’t believe me, go ahead and click that link. πŸ˜‰ I’ve tried a few other foundation type makeup products from Korean brands (reviews to come!), but I just couldn’t contain myself andΒ had to post this one asap.

When I tried the gold version, I didn’t quite plan to do a review of this one because I read online that the pink and gold are super similar. Buuut… stashmatters (a blog that IΒ love by the way) asked that I do a comparison when I try the pink. Yes, it’s been awhile. Yes, I can’t believe I hadn’t done it yet. But, yes, here we are now!

Photo courtesy of Google.

Skin79-Hot-Pink-bb-cream-40g-renew-a-600x600.jpg

First off, this isn’t your mother’s foundation, nor the bb cream from the drugstore. Korean bb creams took the world by storm because they deliver benefits to your skin as well as needed coverage. This version boasts a a ton of benefits: brightening, anti wrinkle, oil control, moisturizing, UV protection, evening skin tone, and eliminating the need for primers. The hot pink version is meant for oily skin and for anyone who prefers a matte finish.

As with the gold version, I only received a sample of the pink, but a small amount is enough. You really only need a small amount to cover your whole face. I took these photos when I was in the midst of an acne flare up (from the change of environment caused by the move). I’m also going to just say to ignore my crazy hair. I didn’t have my straightener and just didn’t even care!

This is with nothing on except my moisturizer:

20150816_124841.jpg

I applied one, very thin layer of the Skin79 Hot Pink BB Cream:

20150816_125417

You can see that quite a few of my blemishes have been covered, but it’s still light. It always amazes me how my cute little freckles aren’t covered, but my blemishes and scars are. I applied a second thin layer to see how buildable the coverage was:

20150816_125556

As you can see the coverage is buildable though it’s still a light bb cream. I still needed to apply some concealer for my extra stubborn acne spots, but overall it covered quite well. Here’s the whole look with concealer, powder, blush, etc:

20150816_131914

As with the gold version, the pink is a greyish cast which can be unnerving when you first apply it. It will oxidize after a few minutes to a unique match to your skin tone. Similarly to many of the Asian foundations, this bb cream comes in one shade that would suit lighter skin tones. Those with dark skin tones would most likely find it too light. (*There is a bronze version of this bb cream that is, supposedly, great for darker skin tones.)

It also lasts all day with no touch ups needed (except for powder). I was seriously impressed! And, amazingly enough, IΒ did notice a difference in the tone and texture of my skin even after just one day of use. I have been running around like an infomercial praising the creators of this magical cream!

So how did it compare to the VIP Gold?

There is definitely a difference!

The pink was much,Β much better for my oil prone T-zone and it had enough moisturization to keep my cheeks happy as well. The gold is meant for drier and/or aging skin types so it wasn’t a great match for me (even though I still loved it). They both last all day and they both have great coverage. So, for me, I will go with the pink since I have problems with oiliness.

I absolutely love these bb creams and think they live up to the hype centered around them! I give Skin79’s Hot Pink BB Cream 5 pomegranates! I just love it and bought the full size right away!

Β pp5

Note: If you are looking to buy Skin79 bb creams, they are some of the most popular, thus most counterfeited, bb creams around. There are some pretty elaborate fake out there. You can order from reputable websites (linked below) or check out anti-counterfeit tips online.

For reputable places to buy Skin79’s Hot Pink BB Cream, check out SokoGlam or Pinky Paradise. They are both reputable cosmetics dealers. You can try out Amazon, Ebay, or some other discount sites, but be sure to do your research to ensure that you’re getting the real deal! πŸ˜‰

What are you favorite bb creams? Have you tried any foreign brands?

yazzisig

Let’s get social!

Twitter

Facebook

Bloglovin’

19 thoughts on “Skin79 Hot Pink BB Cream-Review

  1. This is so timely Yazzi! Stash recently recommended me Skin79 and here you are, a living proof of how great it is. Just exactly what I need.
    I just posted a BB Cream experience and I’m overwhelmed by the outpouring of advices/recommendations. 😊
    Thanks for this review!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I really like it actually and have been using it everyday. It may not give as much coverage but that doesn’t really bother me, I just use a little concealer then lol. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Oooh I saw this pop up and was like yessss, I want to know how this differs from the other one! πŸ˜€
    OMG it gets a FIVE pomegranate score – wooohooo!
    I loved the Hot Pink Skin79 but I am definitely considering the gold one for winter months – I think it might even be nice to mix the 2 since I have combo skin and I might get the best of both worlds, who knows! Thanks so much for this review! This BB cream looks fantastic on you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. When I first tried these I wasn’t going to do two separate reviews, but after trying them, they are SO different! The gold would be great for in winter! And mixing them would probably be amazing!! I’ll be doing something similar for the winter and use my cushion compact to rotate. πŸ˜‰

      Like

  3. Brill review Yazzi!!!! These look gorgeous, I’ve only just started trying the Rimmel BB Cream to test the water and see if it was for me… definitely want to try more now as i really enjoyed using it πŸ™‚ Karen xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve never tried the Rimmel BB Cream. It’s great to know you like it! I had tried a couple of US drugstore BB Creams and thought I hated BB Creams in general, but the Korean brands are so incredibly different! Thanks so much for the sweet words! I’m so glad you enjoyed it πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I hadn’t tried any of them at all Yazzi until another blogger recommended it and am really impressed! I would love to try some of the Korean brands… seems to be the formulas are amazing πŸ™‚ Always welcome huni XXXXX

        Liked by 1 person

Leave A Comment (I love 'em!)

