Skinfood Peach Sake Pore Pact–Review

Skinfood Peach Sake Pore Pact–Review

Hey guys! I’m back online. Everything is finally coming together and most important… we have internet! Over my absence I tried a ton of new products and am so excited to share with you guys what I loved, didn’t love, and… am on the fence about.

Today I’ve got another Skinfood product to review but this time it’s a makeup product! A few months ago I came across the Skinfood Peach Sake Pore Pact. The Peach Sake line is meant to help reduce pore size and help with oil control.

41F2GJdF3cL._SY355_

This cute little compact is made with rice sake (which helps to control oil), white peach extract, vitamins A and C, and witch hazel (which helps to reduce pore size). The packaging is so fresh and pretty and the powder has a cute little peach imprint on it. And I’m kicking myself for not taking a picture of it before I wore it down with use. It also has the best smell of all time! It has a light, fresh peach smell and I find myself taking a deep breath every time I apply.

This pact also comes with a handy little mirror for application on the go and a small plastic tray to keep the applicator puff out of the powder. One of the best parts about this little guy is the applicator, in fact. It’s a perfect combo of puff and sponge. Seriously. After using one of these, the puffs found in domestic drugstore brands are just inferior and unacceptable! Moving on…

peach pact edit2

I use this as a setting powder for after I’ve applied my makeup. It applies translucent which is nice and it seems to help mattify without taking away the pretty dewy glow of my cherished BB creams. I mean, dewiness is all the rage in Asia right now so it’s fitting that this mattifying powder doesn’t hinder the glow. 😉  I don’t need to reapply often–maybe once in an afternoon or twice during an extra long day.

As for pore size reduction, I could see a slight change. It’s not a miracle worker on my humongous pores, but it does help.

I rate Skinfood’s Peach Sake Pore Pact 4.5 pomegranates. I love the scent, the puff, the formula… pretty much everything! The only thing is that I feel it doesn’t really help to control oil as much as I would like.

pp4.5

If you’d like to get your hands on the Skinfood Peach Sake Pore Pact, you can find it on Amazon.com here.

Your Turn:

What mattifying or setting powders do you like and use?

Thank you, as always, for stopping by and reading!

If you’d like, you can visit my Facebook and Twitter pages as well!

16 thoughts on “Skinfood Peach Sake Pore Pact–Review

  1. I’m a huge fan of Korean beauty products. Skinfood is definitely one of my favs but I haven’t had a chance to really use their products since I moved back to the states from Korea. I’ve found a website (http://www.roseroseshop.com) I can order from but I’ve managed to only order from them once. I get too impatient for shipping! Have you ordered most of your Korean products from Amazon? I’ve been skeptical ordering them from there.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve heard of RoseRose Shop before but haven’t used them myself. As for Amazon, I’ve haven’t had any issues ordering from there so far. The only thing that I’ve had to be super careful about was my Skin79 bb cream because there are so many fakes. If you are skeptical about Amazon (or sites similar to it), then Sokoglam.com and PeachAndLily.com are excellent, reputable sites. They just don’t have as many brands as I would like. It’s a start, though! I also know that many people order from KoreaDepart.com, but again, I haven’t used them myself. Let me know if any of those work for you or if you find another site/store that you like! 🙂

      Like

  2. I love Innisfree No Sebum Mineral powder. I do not need the dewy look (my skin is naturally dewy – haha) and I am always looking to mattify my skin. This powder really works for me! Very nice review!

    Like

Leave A Comment (I love 'em!)

