Dragon’s Loyalty Award!

Dragon’s Loyalty Award!

Hey guys! I’ve been nominated for another award (whoo hoo!), this time by Janine at A Beautiful Whim. I apologize for posting this so late!! Janine’s blog is one of my favs so you should definitely go check her out. She’s got lifestyle, beauty, and even blog tips to help keep you informed and entertained!

Screen-Shot-2015-08-09-at-9.53.55-PM

The rules are:

  • Display the award certificate on your website
  • Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented your award
  • Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers
  • Drop them a comment to tip them off after you’ve linked them in the post
  • Post 7 interesting things about yourself

Because of the terrible (non)internet service I have currently, I won’t be nominating 15 other bloggers. I do nominate anyone who would like to do it, though!

Here’s 7 interesting things about myself:

  1. Along Janine’s train of thought on earthquakes: I used to live on the West Coast of the US and experienced an earthquake when I was in grade school. It was terrifying during it, but my brother and I thought it was super cool afterwards!
  2. I have terrible allergies. I’m not allergic to any food or medicine, but all the other “typical allergies” like pet dander, mold, smoke, etc. It’s frustrating because I have to take allergy medicine year round and I can get sick pretty easily.
  3. I don’t cook. haha! I can cook if I absolutely have to, but I just don’t like it. It’s not fun or interesting and I’d much rather just heat up a pizza. 😉
  4. My husband is an amazing cook, though! He totally saves my tastebuds!
  5. My apartment building caught on fire last year due to a lightening strike. It was the single most terrifying moment of my life. If you ever wonder if you’ll think straight enough to save your pet(s), then don’t… you will. 😉
  6. I sing stupid songs constantly. As in… I sing what I’m thinking or narrate what’s happening around me. It’s funny… and annoying.
  7. I think Asian languages sound beautiful the way most people (at least around me) think the Romantic languages sound beautiful. 🙂

That’s all for me. Again, if you have a blog and would like to do this award, then I nominate you! ❤

To keep up with The Pretty Pomegranate on social media, follow me on Facebook and Twitter!

Thanks for reading! 😀

7 thoughts on “Dragon’s Loyalty Award!

  1. I got an allergy test and it indicated that I’m very allergic to cats! And apparently to maple.
    Glad you were ok after that freak lightening strike – I mean, isn’t that something like one in a million?
    You think Asian languages are beautiful, then you must NOT listen to Cantonese. They always sound like they’re yelling at each other lol! But I do think Mandarin and Japanese are nice. 😛
    Congrats on the award! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh no! I’m allergic to cats too. 😞 Yeah, the lightening strike was so random. I almost wish it had been a person that stated it so I had someone to beat up! Haha! Japanese and Korean are my favorite foreign languages but it might just be because I’m most familiar with them. Either way, Asian languages are much more intriguing to me than other languages. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. That is horrific about your apartment. I’m so sorry to hear it and I hope everyone and their pets got out safely, without too much damage to your belongings. I can relate a little bit to the allergies and my sinus get really sore when there’s lots of dust in the air. Fortunately, our dog is hypo-allergenic! Congrats on this award! X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave A Comment (I love 'em!)

