Casual Day Makeup–Products and (Lots of) Pictures!

Casual Day Makeup–Products and (Lots of) Pictures!

Hi Lovelies! (Warning: Picture heavy! 😉 )

Happy Hump Day! I figured today was a good day to do a highlight on some of the products I use for a casual day look. My go-to list of products is constantly changing, but here are some that I use pretty often (for now…). I wanted a soft, feminine look and used the products pictured below:

casual day makeup edit

Now… *drumroll* here are a couple of pics of your’s truly in casual, everyday makeup that I wore to meet a friend for lunch. (Also, in different lighting so you can get a better idea of what it looks like.)

casual day makeup collage

 

Here’s how I did it:

I used my regular moisturizing routine then began with Femme Couture’s Mineral Effects Primer and followed with Maybelline’s Dream Fresh BB Cream in Light/Medium (but sadly for Maybelline I may be converting to Korean BB creams as soon as this one runs out).

20150609_142034~2

I then followed up with Murad’s Acne Treatment Concealer in Light (something I mention in every “If you were on a deserted island…” question) for stubborn, very visible blemish sites. Covergirl’s Ready, Set, Gorgeous Concealer in Light/Medium allowed me to get rid of any remaining spots that were showing (acne scars, dark spots, etc). I used Skinfood’s Peach Sake Pore Pact (review soon!) to help set everything and soften the overall look.

20150609_142202~2

For eyes, I used Avon’s True Color eyeshadow in Mauve Glow Duo and Golden Blossom Duo.

20150609_142327~2

A couple of swipes of NYX’s blush in PB01 Mocha on my cheeks gave me a slight flush of color. Mascara is Ulta’s Twisted Volume (set on 3), but isn’t a huge fave because it gets flakey after a couple of hours.

20150609_142746~2

Lips are Benefit’s Ultra Shine gloss in Life On the A List. The color is truer in the overall picture (the first one)… it looks a little paler in this photo. I like the nude-ish pink look the lipgloss gave me, but it was pretty sticky at first (even though it ended up not being sticky after about 20 minutes) and had to be blended with your finger when applied (and I’m too lazy busy to do that all the time).

20150609_143537~2

Overall, I liked the soft day look and am fairly pleased with these products. Below is a list of everything mentioned and a link of where you can get it yourself:

Femme Couture Mineral Effects Primer: At Sally’s Beauty Supply here

Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream: At Ulta here

Murad Acne Treatment Concealer: At Sephora here

Covergirl Ready, Set, Gorgeous Concealer: At Ulta here

Skinfood Peach Sake Pore Pact: At Amazon.com here

NYX blush in Mocha: At NYXcosmetics.com here

Avon True Color eyeshadow: These colors are no longer available, but other colors are on Avon.com here

Ulta Twisted Volume: At Ulta.com here

Benefit Ultra Shine gloss in Life On the A List: This color is no longer available through Benefit (as far as I can see), but is available at Amazon.com here

Your Turn:

What do you guys think? Do you like the soft, feminine look or do you typically go for something else? Let me know in the comments below!

As always, thank you for reading and head on over to The Pretty Pomegranate’s Facebook or Twitter… you know you want to!

**Side note: I will not be on as much for the next few days to a week or so. I’m moving so life is about to get super hectic!! I plan to check in on my phone occasionally, but that will depend on reception. 😉 I do have scheduled posts set for the blog, though, so that I can continue to provide you guys with awesome content!

17 thoughts on “Casual Day Makeup–Products and (Lots of) Pictures!

  1. Love this look! And those Avon eyeshadows, the color just compliments your eyes. They’re like smiling. 🙂
    Good luck on the move. 🙂 don’t be gone too long for we’ll miss you.

    Like

    1. Thank you! I found out (after trial and error) that purple really brings out the green in my eyes so I like deep purple shades. I don’t buy too much from Avon either, but if I remember correctly these were on sale. I can’t resist sales! haha! Thank you for reading! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave A Comment (I love 'em!)

