Post A Quote Challenge–Day 3

Post A Quote Challenge–Day 3

Today is the last day of the challenge and I hope you guys have enjoyed the small break. I got a chance to test out quite a few things this past week/weekend so look forward to that as we enter the new week! 🙂 I will post my nominees for this challenge at the end of this post.

Let’s see the last quote!

do-the-best-you-can-until-you-know-better-then-when-you-know-better-do-better

I chose this quote by Maya Angelou because it is something I believe is very important to remind ourselves as we grow and learn in our lives. We need to constantly strive for our best. It’s okay to be wrong sometimes, but when we learn better, we need to also do better. Then, our “best” grows and evolves with us. This makes us better humans which helps to make our community (whether it’s family or the world) that much better. Maya Angelou had many beautiful things to say during her life, but I really like this one because it acknowledges our faults as humans, but encourages us to be our best for ourselves and those around us.

I hope you liked this little series!

Here are my three nominees:

Julia Meadows

Lipstick Lovely

Lizzie Loves Beauty

If you aren’t sure how this works, you can check out Day 1 here.

Don’t forget to follow me on Facebook and Twitter and there’s less than one week left for my “Mini” Giveaway so go check it out by clicking the image below! 😉

Giveaway

7 thoughts on “Post A Quote Challenge–Day 3

    1. Thank you so much! It means a lot to be nominated twice! I don’t think I’ll be able to do it this time and just because I have exams coming up in school and am also moving. But I don’t want you to think I don’t appreciate it! Thank you again!! 😀

      Like

Leave A Comment (I love 'em!)

