MAC Peach Blossom and BCBGeneration Haul

MAC Peach Blossom and BCBGeneration Haul

Hello beautiful people!

Okay, the title is a smidge misleading. This isn’t really a “haul” per say as I only got one item of each brand, but I’ve been pretty excited about them and wasn’t sure what to title this post.

So without further adieu, let me show you my new stuff!

I did a little Belk shopping (a US department store for international readers). I have been wanting MAC’s Peach Blossom for quite some time and I finally bit the bullet and ordered. It’s a Cremesheen which means it goes on a little shinier than regular lipstick, but isn’tΒ quite as glossy as well… gloss. It is velvety and rich. The color is a little more of a pink nude than what I was aiming for, but beautiful nonetheless.

20150615_163305~2peach blossom swatch cropped

The lasting power is decent. The color stays for quite a few hours before needing a touch up, but the sheen fades. This isn’t a huge deal for me, though, because the color is just so pretty. I do make sure that my lips are well exfoliated and moisturized before using. It gathers in creases so you’ll want to make sure your lips are baby smooth! Here’s photos of me wearing them (lipstick and necklace) with natural light (L) and artificial light (R).

peach blossom yazzi collage

I give MAC’s Peach Blossom Cremesheen 4.5 pomegranates. I love it and it’s been my go to lipstick since I got it, but I wish the “sheen” in the cremesheen lasted a little longer.

pp4.5

The second item I bought was a blue rhinestone and gold necklace from BCBGeneration for only $5! It’s marketed as a “color healing” piece that offers protection, calming, and centeredness. Now, I’ll be the first to say that I believe in the power of positive (and negative) vibes, but I’m not sure a necklace that I buy will actually help me with any of that. Regardless, it’s a fantastic piece! I’ve found myself wearing it quite often asΒ  it can be worn with a casual outfit or with something a little nicer. The rhinestones are a gorgeous blue and add a beautiful sparkly factor.

20150615_164657~220150615_164642~2

I’ve been very happy with my “haul” and wear both of these quite often.

MAC Peach Blossom can be bought at your local MAC counter or on MacCosmetics.com here.

The necklace was part of a clearance sale at Belk.

Your Turn:

Have you tried MAC Peach Blossom? What’s your fav MAC lip product?

Thank you for reading and I hope you’ll take a moment to stop by my Facebook and Twitter pages to connect as well!

22 thoughts on “MAC Peach Blossom and BCBGeneration Haul

  1. Okay so everyone has been raving about this MAC lipstick that I think it’s time I finally get it too! lol. It looks absolutely lovely!!! And that necklace is gorgeous too!! ❀ .. My fave MAC lipstick would have to be Creme Cup!! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You definitely do not a lot of items for it to be a haul! We can only do with what we have in our pockets! =) Love the lipstick BTW the color is amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave A Comment (I love 'em!)

