Me, Myself, and I

Me, Myself, and I

Hello Lovelies!

For my first post, I wanted to share a little about myself, but more specifically I wanted to share about my skin and current skincare. I feel like this is important because, as we go on to talk about products that are good or not so good, it’s important to keep in mind what is already being used and some skincare issues that I, personally, look to address. These issues are what typically influences my decision to buy/try a product or not.

First things first: My skin type. I have an oily T-zone with dry-ish cheeks. Because I used to tan (naturally), I do have some pigmented spots on my cheeks. I do have occasional blemishes (more when my hormones or stress are acting up).

My typical skincare regimen consists of:

Daily Morning:

Murad Time Release Acne Cleanser and/or Clean and Clear Morning Burst Facial Cleanser

Murad Oil Control Mattifier Moisturizer

Reviva Botanical Formula Eye Complex Firming Cream

20150601_163847-2

Daily Evening:

Murad Pore Reform Foaming Cleansing Wash

Murad Hydrating Toner

One of my many treatments (Murad Rapid Age Spot and Pigment Lightening Gel, Murad Acne Clearing Solution, etc)

Murad Hydro-Dynamic Ultimate Moisture

Reviva Botanical Eye Complex Firming Cream

Murad Acne Spot Treament (there are two, I use the one with sulfur)

20150601_163654-2

Weekly:

Sheet mask (various types/brands) 1-3 times a week

The Body Shop Tea Tree Face Mask as needed for acne

Murad Pomegranate Exfoliating Mask 1 time a week or once every other week

Dermalogica Pore Control Scrub 1-2 times a week

20150601_164121

As you can see, my regular regimen is chock full of Murad. It’s a brand that I was introduced to a couple of years ago that has been consistent in quality and results. As I have been drawn more recently to Asian skincare, I have started to phase out a few items. I do also take two supplements for my skin, hair and nails: Vitamin E and Biotin. They require that you take them regularly for about 1-2 months before you can really see results, but once they kick in, man are the results amaze-balls! These two supplements definitely contribute to happy, healthy, glowing skin and hair (as does lots and lots of water!).

There you have it: my skin type and regular regimen! I do, occasionally, replace certain things (like a treatment, moisturizer, or eye cream, etc) when I try new products, but this is a good general overview. I do plan to post reviews of some of these products in the future.

Your turn:

What products do you use daily or weekly to keep your skin healthy and beautiful? What products would you like to know more about?

8 thoughts on “Me, Myself, and I

    1. Murad is amazing! I have quite a few products from that brand. And thank you so much! I really only started this blog about a month ago, but I’m so happy with how it’s turning out. I really appreciate the sweet words! 😀

      Like

Leave A Comment (I love 'em!)

